About Me

My name is Katie and I am almost 19 years old. Currently, I am a first semester sophomore and a University I fell in love with img_3189as a Senior in High School. However, things change and plans change and now I am transferring schools in the middle of the year. If you’re ever thinking about doing that… dont. Transferring is one of the best decisions I have made for myself, but, doing it in the middle of the year has been hell. That story can be for a totally different post. To answer any questions, I am transferring because I found out that another school has a better program than the one I am currently attending.

So, I am an Early Childhood Professional Education and Development major with a double minor in Language Arts and Social Studies on a Pre-law track. My goal is to become an Adoption Attorney and provide every child the loving home that we all deserve. Also, along the college track I have experienced some family tragedies which have led me to want to persue Criminal Law on top of Family law. My biggest dream is to open an orphange in another country and direct as many as I can here in America. Essentially, I want to change the lives of as many children as possible. When people say they have a calling, this is what they mean.

I know what your thinking, how in the world is this girl going to be a teacher, an adoption attorney, a criminal lawyer and open an orphange?

My answer is simple. My entire life I have been very strong willed and driven. When I am passionate about something I will not stop until I have reached that goal and my dreams are my second biggest passions right behind my family.

Now to answer why I have decided to start this blog. The first reason is that I love to write. I have always loved to write and wanted to do something with writing but I wasnt sure what. Then, when Thanksgiving came around, I was talking with my highly intelligent God Father regarding my dreams and how I am going about them. During the conversation he told me that he has found that all good attorneys write. Thus, I have decided to work on my writing skills through a blog.

Truthfully, I dont know what I am going to write about. Some blogs are probably going to be personal but some will be up-lifting and funny. I strive to either teach a lesson or bring joy to the reader.

With that being said, thank you for reading! I will try to write another as soon as possible!

Katie (:

27 November 2016

Leave a Reply

